The 1975 lanceert zojuist de video van hun nieuwe single “TooTimeTooTimeTooTime.” Het is hun laatste voorproefje van hun aankomende album “A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships”, dat dit najaar arriveert. Maar: de band bestaande uit uit zanger en gitarist Matthew Healy, bassist Ross MacDonald, gitarist Adam Hann en drummer George Daniel, komt met nóg een nieuwe plaat. Dat wordt “Notes On A Conditional Form’.

Producer Jamie Oborne licht toe waarom: “We’re doing things a little bit differently in this campaign. Very early on, Matthew noted that the promotional window on music is shorter than ever, and the time that people consume it is infinite. “He felt very strongly that, if we have a tour cycle that’s going to last 18 months to two years, we have to release two records in the time that we would have previously have released one.”



Translate »
Share This